Skip to main content

Career Programs

Career Programs

young boy with large black rim glasses lying down and reading a book

2017-11-02-career-programs.jpg




Creating Vision, Developing Skills and Building Pathways

Follow us link to Twitter SD27 Career Programs Pagelink to Facebook SD27 Career Programs Page link to YouTube SD27 Career Programs Channel

“Career Development is one of the three goals of education from kindergarten to grade 12.”

The Career Programs Department of School District No. 27 (Cariboo-Chilcotin) supports students in elementary through secondary school to identify and develop their personal interests, passions, and abilities through experiential learning, community connections, and reflections in advancing career—life development. SD 27 offers a wide range of programs and resources in Career Education designed to prepare students in attaining their career and occupational objectives

Through partnerships with employers, post-secondary institutions, and community organizations, the District is able to offer a variety of learning opportunities. 

Career Programs Brochure.pdf

Career Center Contacts

  

  Lake City Secondary

  Cynthia Thompson – Career Programs Advisor 
  cynthia.thompson@sd27.bc.ca
  250-392-1915

 

  Michelle Palmer – Work Experience Facilitator 
  michelle.palmer@sd27.bc.ca
  250-392-1915

  

  PSO Secondary

  Donna Forward-Houriet - Career Programs Advisor 
  donna.forwardhouriet@sd27.bc.ca
  250-395-2461
 
  Heather Wood – Work Experience Facilitator 
  heather.wood@sd27.bc.ca
  250-395-2461


WL career centerWL Career Centre


District Staff


  David Corbett 

  Coordinator of Career Programs
  E: david.corbett@sd27.bc.ca
  T: 250-398-3823
  C: 250-305-4240
  F: 250-392-3600



  Alana Meyer 

  Intermediate Career/ADST Teacher
  E: alana.meyer@sd27.bc.ca
  C: 250-267-7403
  F: 250-392-3952


  Shannon Augustine 

  Program Facilitator – Career Programs
  E: shannon.augustine@sd27.bc.ca 
  T: 250-398-3804 
  C: 250-305-9480
  F: 250-392-3600






Back to top