Skip to main content

Board of Education - Officer Election Results

Ballot Box Vote Drop

In accordance with the School Act and SD27 Bylaw 2702, the Board held its annual Election of Officers at its November 23, 2021 Public Meeting. The term for these officer positions is one year, from December 1, 2021 to November 30, 2022. Board committee appointments will be made in December.

One Trustee was nominated and acclaimed for each position. The results are as follows:

  • Board Chair - Trustee Ciel Patenaude
  • Board Vice-Chair - Trustee Angie Delainey
  • BC School Trustee Association Provincial Council Rep. - Trustee Mary Forbes (alternate Trustee Willow Macdonald)
  • BC Public Sector Employers Association Board Rep. - Trustee Linda Martens (alternate Trustee Anne Kohut)

Congratulations to our Trustees!

Back to top